The Mallory Project

"Find something you're passionate about and keep tremendously interested in it." – Julia Child

Ramblings of a sleepy head

on January 29, 2014

I haven had much sleep the past few days. I’ve been working a lot, which is great for my paycheck, but not so great for sleep and the fibro.

For those of you who don’t know, I work retail, so the hours are crazy anyway. But I’m part of the shipment and pricing teams, which means a lot of my shifts are before the store opens and after it closes. Normally I have a good mix of early morning and “regular” shifts.

Not this week.

Sunday, I worked 5 am to 2 pm.
Monday, I worked 6 am to 3 pm.
Tuesday, I worked 4 am to 1 pm.
Then I came back Tuesday night at 10, and worked until 6 am Wednesday.

Luckily I have the rest of Wednesday and all of Thursday off, so I can sleep in and sit in the hot tub.

And next week I get to go to Disneyland!!! And see my friend whom I haven’t seen in forever!!!!

But for now, I’m going to say good mor– nah, good night.

Leave a Reply

